South Australian Shiraz

20130223-201145.jpg

Although a Saturday, I needed to work all day today. So I took a meatloaf out of the freezer. (Every time I make a meatloaf I make two and put one in the freezer.) When I finally got home I put a couple of potatoes in the oven along with the meatloaf. We relaxed and had a cocktail and then I made a vegetable and a green salad. A simple but satisfying dinner. We are having this Australian shiraz (red belly black) and it is perfect for this meal and this night. I think it is a good night for a “Lifetime” movie. I just need to sit and stare for awhile. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

