Main Street Winery (2009) Cabernet Sauvignon

Cheers to those north easterners who are enduring Nemo! What a storm. I have been glued to the weather channel because I was supposed to go to Connecticut tonight but that trip has been postponed due to the weather. So, we are having a cozy evening at home. I made a casserole with ground beef from our local cow, pasta, tomatoes, garlic, onion’ cheese and fresh spinach. And a salad, of course, and some steamed broccoli. I am striving to fill our plates with vegetables!

The first time I had this wine I did not like it one bit. But there you go. . .when you have the wine and under what conditions can really make a difference. The first time I tasted carmel and vanilla and I thought the wine was too sweet. But tonight it tastes different to me and I like it very much. Who knows why it is that a wine tastes differently under different conditions? Tonight I don’t notice any Carmel whatsoever. I taste leather and plums with a bit of tobacco.

We are going to watch Downton Abbey tonight! Cheers!

20130209-193146.jpg

Leave a Reply

