red belly black Shiraz South Australia (2008)

Happy Friday! It is a bitterly cold Michigan winter evening and I feel very happy to be home after a busy day at work and iffy roads to and from. Tonight we are having this really delicious Shiraz (recommended by our friends Erica and Jodi) that I just love. I bought a case of it and would have been smarter to purchase two cases. It is that good. This wine is chocolaty, plummy and luscious and makes any meal taste special. So, for dinner, I had taken a package of boneless, skinless chicken thighs out of the freezer this morning. Then tonight I made a balsamic vinegar chicken dish with tomatoes, garlic and chicken broth served over quinoa along with fresh steamed green beans and a green salad. Tom says it is a wonderful dinner so I guess I passed!

20130201-202138.jpg

Leave a Reply

