Chateau Samion Montagne Saint Emilion (2009)

We had a very nice weekend. The weather is beautiful! Sunny and mild in January! I went to our Women’s Basketball game today and we won handily. We are tough.

I had spinach and fresh mushrooms to use (from food co-op) so I made a lasagna for dinner tonight. Very filling and tasty. Way too many leftovers, but I will be glad later in the week when I don’t have to cook.

I opened this wine tonight for no good reason except it caught my eye. It’s very dry and austere and was a good choice for this spicy and robust lasagna. It provides a nice paradoxical counterpoint to the tasty dinner. This will be great for sipping after the meal is over. Yummy. Time to watch Tim Tebow against the Steelers.

Leave a Reply

