Poggio Vignoso Chianti (2008)

I stopped at the Plum Market on my way home from work to buy ingredients for my dinner tonight and I picked up this Chianti because I thought it would be perfect for this dinner. And, yes, it was! Really quite delicious. (Such a welcome change from last night’s wine which was not drinkable for me.)

This Italian Poggio Vignoso Chianti 2008 has a fragrant nose of violets and licorice. The palate is fruity without being the least bit sweet, which I love, with a mineral finish. This complemented our dinner beautifully. We enjoyed dinner which was a new recipe. I made penne pasta with sauteed garlic, fresh tomatoes, baby spinach, and feta cheese tossed with some crispy italian sausage wheels. Now (I shamefully admit) I need to see who makes it to the top 24 in American Idol!

3 Responses to “Poggio Vignoso Chianti (2008)”

  1. ctwino Says:

    What other shows are you guilty of watching?

    • Tom & Melody Says:

      Grey’s Anatomy, Bones and House. And, my all-time favorite, movies on Lifetime channel, which Tom describes as “women in peril making poor choices and living with the consequences.” Makes me laugh every time he says it!

  2. ctwino Says:

    Funny!


Leave a Reply

