Vitiano (2008)

We are having this Vitiano 2008, a blend of Cabernet Sauvignon, Sangiovese, and Merlot for our Saturday night. We both had to work today and so it feels more like a weekday than a weekend.

This is spicy on the nose on the palate is a quick hint of watermelon followed by blackberries. This is very,  very pleasant. I like it very much.

I purchased this at World Market for $19.99.

4 Responses to “Vitiano (2008)”

  1. Allie Says:

    One of my very favorite weekday wines, but you overpaid for it! I can usually find it at the local supermarket for around $10. I have four of them in my wine rack from a sale at World Market a couple weeks ago where it was $8.99. Just FYI!

    • Tom & Melody Says:

      Oh my!! Thank you for the head’s up, Allie! I will start reading my newspaper flyers and take note of their sales. It’s good to know that you find this wine good enough to stock up!

  2. ctwino Says:

    I thought I had lost my mind! I was wondering if there were two Vitiano price points when I saw your price. I’ve never paid more than $11 for this long time favorite.


Leave a Reply

