The Pessimist (2009)

This is our second bottle of The Pessimist Cabernet Sauvignon 2009. I bought this, for the second time,  at World Market in Ann Arbor. I lke this wine very much. How can you go wrong with a Paso Robles Cabernet Sauvignon? I am convinced that California produces the best Cabernets and the Paso Robles region never disappoints. This is my kind of wine.

So here we are in the middle of a busy work week. I concocted some spaghetti sauce, simmering in the skillet, and we are reading the paper and decompressing from the day.

This wine is lush and bold. Very delicious and a good choice for our dinner. We have been working the Wall Street Journal crossword puzzle. Does anyone know a five-letter word for “bridge pad” that starts with “i” and ends with “y?”

2 Responses to “The Pessimist (2009)”

  1. maria Says:

    I am enjoying my Pessimist w a Black Label Blue Cheese, “Champignon” and French bread. Salut!


Leave a Reply

