Casillero del Diablo Carmenere (2008)

This is a momentous Friday night for us. This coming week my parents will be moving to our town to a retirement community. I have not lived near my mom since I was 16 years old.  I am really looking forward to having my folks close. We are busy planning to ensure that their transition is joyful.

We are relaxing, reading the paper and listening to music. For dinner, I have made a chicken casserole with fresh mushrooms (from the food co-op), broccoli (food co-op) and a green salad (food co-op). Wow, I guess one of the great things about the food co-op is it forces me to prepare meals using the food!

This is a great wine. We have had many times before. I never buy this but Tom always does. I always forget how good it is. This is a spicy, fruity wine with a coffee and chocolate finish. Tom bought this on sale at our local grocery store for $9.99. A great value.

Leave a Reply

