Cupcake Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)

We are having this Central Coast California Cupcake Cabernet Sauvignon 2007 on this November Sunday evening. I made a slow-cooking lasagna (in the crock pot) that I hope will be tasty. Along with the lasagna, I am having steamed cauliflower and baked squash (both vegetables from my food co-op share), and some of my leftover bread that I made yesterday.

I got this bottle from our basement collection because nothing that we have upstairs seemed the right fit for our dinner. This was a good choice. This is big and bold enough for our lasagna dinner. This is a medium body red with chocolate and espresso taste and a very velvety finish.

As we start Thanksgiving week, I am very aware of that for which we are thankful and that for which we should be thankful (but don’t always acknowledge). Life is pretty darn good.

4 Responses to “Cupcake Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)”

  1. ctwino Says:

    Thank you for opening your kitchen to us and sharing an intimate part of your daily life. Yes, we do have a lot to be thankful for. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  2. Dawn Says:

    I finally got out and bought the Bogle Petite Sirah yesterday at the grocery store. The plan was to buy two bottles and open one up now, save the other for book club. But they only had one bottle on the shelf! So I’m saving it for Thursday’s book club meeting. Thanks for the tip!


Leave a Reply

