337 Cabernet Sauvignon (2008)

Happy Friday! We are so happy to be at the end of a busy week. Tom had an out-of-town business trip and I had a recovery week from an out-of-town business meeting. So, now we are hunkering down, back at home, cozy and warm, listening to music, reading the paper, processing our week.

First, a shout out to two of my neighbors. First, Janet! She gave us a gift today. A book called “The History of Michigan Wines” by Lorri Hathaway and Sharon Kegerreis. We will enjoy this book immensely. Thank you, Janet, for thinking of us when you saw this book. We love you and your husband. And we adore your three children.

Second, thank you Michele! I was making dinner tonight and went to my vegetable drawer for an onion and “Yikes!” I had no onion! So, I called Michele and she said, “Of course I have an onion. I can’t cook without onions and garlic.” So, I was able to run next door and get an onion for my dinner. When I picked up the onion, she also gave me some fresh beets, because she knows how much I love them. I can always count on Michele and her generosity.

Aren’t I lucky to have such great neighbors?

Back to the wine. . .delicious. This is a well structured wine with oaky aromas, medium body and intense chocolate flavor. The finish is long and very satisfying. I bought this 337 Cabernet Sauvignon 2008 for $13.99 at a wine shop that I recently discovered. I continue to find reasons to say that I love California Cabernets and this is one of them.This one is from Lodi.

This will go well with our dinner of navy bean soup and homemade bread.

2 Responses to “337 Cabernet Sauvignon (2008)”

  1. Dawn Says:

    337! I took THAT one to the last bookclub because of a recommendation from my brother who loves Cabs. Come to think of it, I should give him your blog URL…he’d enjoy it and maybe find a few more wines he’d like…


Leave a Reply

