Santa Rita 120 Cabernet Sauvignon (2008)

This Chilean Santa Rita 120 Cabernet Sauvignon 2008 is my choice for our Monday evening. I bought this particular bottle on my way home from shopping one day when I happened to see a liquor store/wine shop. We needed vermouth and that was all I was going to get. However, the array of wines caught my attention and I walked out with six bottles. This was one of them recommended by the owner.

This is going on my list to buy again. This is a medium-body wine that is bursting with flavor. The most overwhelming taste is chocolate followed by dark fruit and coffee. This is our kind of wine. We are both pretty much swooning over this one.

This will go well with our dinner tonight: Beef Stroganoff with sauteed carrots and salad.

2 Responses to “Santa Rita 120 Cabernet Sauvignon (2008)”

  1. Karl @mywinepal Says:

    I am glad you liked the Santa Rita 120 Cabernet Sauvignon. They also have a very nice 120 Sauvignon Blanc. Santa Rita won Winery of the Year award for 2010 by Wine & Spirits magazine. Please also try their higher price point wines. I recently tasted their Santa Rita Medalla Real Pinot Noir 2008. It was excellent. I wrote about the wine on: http://mywinepal.wordpress.com/2010/11/03/a-wonderful-portfolio-tasting-with-mark-anthony-wine-merchants/

    Cheers,
    Karl @mywinepal


Leave a Reply

