A.R.H. Family Shiraz Cabernet Merlot (2009)

A wonderful weekend and lovely Saturday night. I am listening to “my” football team on the radio and hoping for a big win.

We both worked hard around the house today and completed many chores on our to-do list. Now, a well-deserved relaxing evening.

This A.R.H. Family Shiraz Cabernet Merlot 2009 is our choice for a cozy fall evening. This is rich in plum flavors with a tobacco finish. This goes well with out dinner of ground turkey/black bean/pasta which I served with fresh sauteed spinach and some homemade baked beans.

3 Responses to “A.R.H. Family Shiraz Cabernet Merlot (2009)”

  1. Dawn Says:

    I’m going to need a bottle of wine in December for book club. I never know what to get. It needs to be something I can find at a grocery store because I don’t have a wine shop….any ideas?

    • Tom & Melody Says:

      Hi Dawn. . .here is a wine that I think is wonderful and is available at almost all of the local grocery stores: Bogle Petite Syrah. It is one of my favorite. See what you think and let me know, okay?

  2. Dawn Says:

    Thanks Melody! 🙂 I’ll go get a couple of bottles today!


Leave a Reply

