Melanto Terrace Cabernet Sauvignon 2005

We are having a glass of this for our Tuesday night. It is delicious.

For dinner I made a stir fry. I sauteed onions and green pepper in olive oil and then added chunks of sirloin steak (from a local farmer). When the steak was brown, I added a large amount of fresh spinach and some chopped, fresh tomato. I tossed this with angel hair pasta and olive oil. Delish!

This wine is fruity with a finish of cherries, vanilla, and licorice.

2 Responses to “Melanto Terrace Cabernet Sauvignon 2005”

  1. Vicki Says:

    I’ll swear I’m coming to your house for dinner some day!!! Love, love, LOVE the pictures…and the wine info, too.

    • Tom & Melody Says:

      Vicki it would sure be wonderful if you WOULD come to dinner. I know we would share a lot of laughs together. I want to come north and see inside that enchanting home of yours!


Leave a Reply

