Concannon Petite Sirah (2005)

Happy Sunday to all. We had a good weekend together. And now we are celebrating our weekend!🙂

I bought this Concannon Petite Sirah 2005 at the Plum Market on my way home from working on Saturday afternoon. This appeared to be great value and I was tempted to buy more than one bottle, but I decided we should try it before I stocked up. This large 1.5 liter bottle normally sells for $30 but was on sale for $10.

Quite frankly, I like it a lot. I hope it is still on sale when I return because it is an excellent value.

This Petite Sirah hails from Northern California. It is bold and rich. The black in the glass provides a hint of what is to come, which is silky body and oaky fruit. The finish is long and complex.

For dinner, I have a chicken roasting in my trusty cast iron skillet. The chicken is stuffed with onions, seasoned and surrounded with potatoes. I also baked a pan of dark chocolate, walnut brownies. I can’t eat these (too many calories) but my husband can and will and he deserves to after all the yard work he did today.

Farewell, weekend. . .

2 Responses to “Concannon Petite Sirah (2005)”

  1. Anne Says:

    Hey, don’t you run… say 5 miles? Have a brownie!


Leave a Reply

