Beringer California Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)

It is back-to-work Monday and we both had busy days. I worked late and on the drive home, I decided I would heat up leftovers for dinner. However, when I got home, Tom was still working so I decided to prepare dinner and save our leftovers for another night. Using a handy app on my iPad for recipes, I found a recipe for a casserole using ingredients I had on hand . . . ground beef, potatoes, carrots, corn, onions, etc. So I put that together and put it in the oven just as Tom finished work so now we are enjoying our cocktail hour. As you can see from the picture, we are working our way though the Wall Street Journal crossword puzzle. We made pretty good progress tonight.

This Beringer Cabernet Sauvignon 2007 is a good work day wine. Not expensive or complex yet it delivers with a fruity, easy-to-drink Cabernet that is satisfying and fun. The predominant taste is blackberry and there is a touch of vanilla and caramel on the finish.

Leave a Reply

