Beringer Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)

It is a sunny and beautiful warm May Thursday evening and we are relaxing with a glass of this California Cabernet. I had a particularly eventful day at work and Tom is insisting that I do not cook (even though I stopped at the grocery store on the way home and I have everything I need for a stir fry). So, I happily agree; instead, I’ll heat up some leftover pizza and I will save the stir fry dinner for tomorrow.

I bought this Beringer Cabernet Sauvignon 2007 at Sam’s Club for around $7 a bottle, a very good value, in my opinion.  If you have read our blog posts, you know that I am a big fan of California Cabernets and this is no exception. This has loads of enticing jammy black fruit flavors. The finish is vanilla and oak. Easy to drink; easy to enjoy; perfect for a Thursday night pizza dinner. Tom, what do you think?

Tom: This Beringer Cabernet Sauvignon 2007 is a fun, New World-ish, unsophisticated, big wine, with blackberry fruitiness with some caramel, tannic, and acidic. Not subtle, but not a sweet fruit bomb either. A great middle-of-the-week wine at a great price, and will go great with pizza. We could do worse than to have some bottles of this always on hand.

Leave a Reply

