Venta Morales Tempranillo

It is Sunday night and we had a great weekend. I was able to “play” outside a lot today with my new toy. . .Land Roller skates! It was so much fun. I am not the best skater, by any stretch of the imagination, but I am practicing. I was able to take Trigger for a walk and I finally got the nerve to skate down my driveway (instead of walk on the grass) and over the crack onto the street! Woo hoo! Really fun. My neighbor, Alex, who is 9 years old, came over and talked me through a lot of moves and then finally put his skates on. We had fun.

So. . .now it is relaxation time. We worked a bit on our Wall Street Journal crossword puzzle. . .had a martini. . .now we are sipping this Spanish wine that Tom purchased at our local Meijer’s grocery store. For dinner, I sliced two sizzler steaks that were in the freezer (from the cow that I purchased as part of the food co-op to which I belong). Then, I whisked together soy sauce, chopped garlic, brown sugar, pepper, and lemon juice. I will start by cooking the steak in a hot cast-iron skillet, then adding onions and broccoli and the sauce for a stir fry. This Tempranillo is perfect for our dinner. I wouldn’t have expected this wine to be so delicious, but it really is.  . . worth buying more, for sure. Lots of ripe fruit. Tom just said, “Big, but dry fruit; it’s big but it is not at all a fruit bomb. It’s very dry and tannic, but still fruity.” I agree. It’s tight and structured. Delicious. We are putting this on our list to get more.

Leave a Reply

