The Full Fifteen (2009)

A beautiful Michigan April evening and we are relaxing after both having busy days at our jobs. Everything is green and blooming here in Southeastern Michigan. I don’t think the grass could be any greener. No wonder we Michiganders are so happy when spring arrives!

So, I am back from a one-night business trip and relishing being back home. I stopped at Whole Foods on the way home and picked up two “ultimate” burgers, which are hamburger patties made with spices and steak sauce . . ..something I could/should have done on my own, but they just looked so good! We are not grilling. Instead, I heated up my trusty cast iron skillet, put kosher salt in the pan and then browned the burgers and turned down the heat. These will turn out juicy and delicious. We can’t grill right now because we are in the process of re-doing our patio. . .but that’s another story.

This wine just arrived in our wine club shipment. I chose it only because it was at the top of the box (and I guess I was eager to open a bottle). This is an Australian fruit bomb and quite good! Lots of blackberries, plums and spice. The finish is smooth. . .almost melt-in-your-mouthish — like m & ms!

I would recommend this wine especially to new wine drinkers who say that they don’t like dry wine but they also don’t like wine that is too sweet. In fact, I think my friend and colleague Streets might like this one. . .I’ll have to mention it to him. Well, time to flip the burgers. Cheers and happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

