Cristobal 1492 Malbec

It’s been a long stretch of non-blogging due to a few extra-busy weeks, but here we are, back at it. It is Sunday night. We have already had our dinner of meatloaf, mashed potatoes, steamed cauliflower and salad. I also made an apple-oatmeal-spice cake, which is cooling as I write this.  Dinner was scrumptious and so is this wine. I purchased this on Friday (on my way home from work) at Plum’s Market. It was on sale for $7.99 (regularly $10). Nothing not to like about this one. . .medium-bodied and spicy, structured tannins with a dense finish. Definitely makes me think of our son, Tony, who is still in South America. I know he would enjoy this wine from Mendoza.

Leave a Reply

