Casa Donoso Bicentenario de Chile Carmenere (2006)

What an absolutely lovely day! The snowstorm closed the schools (including mine) and I had a mid-week surprise day off. It was a great day. I started my day with an extra cup of coffee (with Trigger on my lap) and then met my friend, Chris, for a 5-mile blustery, snow-blowing run. Thank goodness for Yak Trax! I put them on my running shoes and I don’t slip and slide on the snow. After my run, I settled in for a little crochet project (I am making a baby blanket for a friend who is expecting her first baby in April). It was a fun day from start to finish. Now, we are enjoying this Chilean Carmenere before our dinner of braised pork loin, mashed potatoes and gravy, spinach and salad.

We have a lot of fluffy snow; Tom used the snow blower and got our driveway and sidewalks clean.  Now it is time to relax and enjoy the fruits of his labor!

Leave a Reply

