P.K.N.T. Silver Collection Carmenere (2008)

I purchased this Chilean P.K.N.T. Carmenere today at our local grocery style while doing a major food shopping expedition. This was $8.99 and on sale today for around $6.

This is quite yummy! The nose has a fresh and spicy aroma and the palate is spicy and dry. I have no complaints, whatsoever, about this very reasonably priced Chilean wine.

I had some fresh mushrooms in the refrigerator so I sauteed them (along with ground beef and onions) and added spices, tomatoes and spinach for a spaghetti sauce that has been simmering for the last 3 hours. I also have some very dark, flat greens (that arrived as part of my vegetable food co-op share) and I am not sure whether this is spinach or kale or something else?), but i will saute in olive oil. And, I am going to make a fresh green salad. Should be a healthy and filling dinner. This wine will be a good choice for a strong-flavored spicy meal.

I have had a lovely day! I am home during this week between Christmas and New Year’s and loving every minute.

3 Responses to “P.K.N.T. Silver Collection Carmenere (2008)”

  1. sandy Says:

    I had the pknt carmenere silver collection 2008 at a restaurant in Berkeley and thought it was fabulous but can’t fine it in the San Diego area. Can you order it online?

    • alex rubio Says:

      Please excuse the time in getting back to you. I am learning about blogs just recently. Should to tell me where in the San Diego area you live and I will find a store near you. Please send me a note through the web site…..I will get back to you right away. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

