Bridgman Cabernet (2005)

We are having a glass of this Cabernet from Washington State and I already know we’re going to finish this bottle for two reasons : 1) Because it is delicious and I can’t get enough and 2) it’s Friday!!

Yummy, this is good. Plenty of spices on the nose and palate along with complex layers of fruit and a touch of cedar.

For dinner, we are having spaghetti with my homemade sauce, sauteed asparagus, baked squash and a salad. We still have pumpkin pie leftover from Thanksgiving but we never seem to have room for any dessert so I’m hoping Tommy will stop by one of these nights and finish it!

11 Responses to “Bridgman Cabernet (2005)”

  1. Vicki Voisin Says:

    Hi, Melody…The Don and I are in Australia…toured Hunter Valley wineries 2 hours north of Sydney today. Lovely! Vicki

  2. Ricky Wallace Says:

    How much did it cost and where did you buy it?

    Are those northwestern stated making any under $10 wines blends, like a cotes du rhone?

    Ricky

  3. Ricky Wallace Says:

    Are they making any under $10 blends in Washington or Oregon?

  4. Vicki Voisin Says:

    We were at two vineyards in the Hunter Valley… Brokenwood and Irongate. Both featured wines from $19 to $30 AU. We bought a couple of bottles of Brokenwood’s Cricket Pitch…a blend of Shiraz, Merlot and Cabernet. but thought shipping was too high to purchase in quantities. Vineyards were beautiful.

    • Tom & Melody Says:

      You must be having so much fun!! Am I jealous? Yes!!

      • Vicki Voisin Says:

        Home now…and loved the Brokenwood Cricket Pitch that I’ve ordered six bottles for Christmas. As it turned out, the shipping isn’t bad at all. I just wonder how long it will take for it to arrive. Cheers!

      • Tom & Melody Says:

        Welcome home Vicki! And, to a lot of snow, too. Will I be able to see pictures from your travels?

      • Vicki Voisin Says:

        Eventually…I’m really just returning to the ‘Land of the Living’ … the 16 hour time difference is difficult to overcome. We did have The Don’s office Christmas party and enjoyed a few botties of Irony Russion River Pinot Noir. He’s partial to pinot noir, while I usually choose a cabernet. I did enjoy this one, though.

      • Tom & Melody Says:

        V., I am with you. I always prefer a Cabernet to a Pinot Noir, but occasionally I find a pinot noir that I really like. . .but I almost always love a good Cabernet! Where do you find the Irony?

        I’m sure the 16 hour time difference would be a monster. Take it easy and be kind to yourself as you get back on U.S. time. . .


Leave a Reply

