Alambrado Malbec (2008)

It is the middle of the work week and we both have been working hard at our jobs. I worked even later than usual tonight and my drive home was so dark. It’s that time of the year when I go to work in the dark and come home in the dark.

So, for dinner tonight, I am making a very plain, but comforting, meal of goulash and green beans. I will also serve sliced, fresh pineapple as a side.

For our wine tonight, we are having this wonderful Argentinian Malbec. It is delicious. The nose is a mix of fresh pine and cloves. The taste is in-your-face plums and the finish is strong licorice. We are enjoying this wine very much. Our dog, Trigger, is cuddled on the chair next to me. She has noticed the change in the weather and wants to be next to me any time I am home. . .it is so nice!

2 Responses to “Alambrado Malbec (2008)”

  1. Lori Says:

    I had Alambrado Malbec at a dinner party the other night and I must say it was the best Malbec I had. Now I am looking to purchase this Malbec. I did find it online at Wall Street Journal Wines, but would like to be able to purchase at a local store. Any ideas where??? I live in the Dallas, Texas area?


Leave a Reply

