Castle Rock Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon (2006)

We opened this California Cabernet Sauvignon to commemorate an October Friday night. Woo Hoo! (Even though I have to work all day tomorrow.)

Okay, no kidding, this is a keeper. I love this wine. I bought it for $12.99 at the A & L Wine Castle in Ann Arbor.  I like everything about it starting with the nose and ending with its long and spicy finish.

I am reheating a casserole that I made earlier this week ( a delicious and simple ground beef and potato dish) which I will serve with sauteed asparagus and a salad.

If you find this wine, definitely buy it. It’s wonderful!

One Response to “Castle Rock Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon (2006)”

  1. Castle Rock Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon (2006) « Tom and … | The Bottle and Cork - Napa and Sonoma Wine blog Says:

    […] the original post here:  Castle Rock Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon (2006) « Tom and … […]


Leave a Reply

