Stone Cellars by Beringer Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)

Tom buys this wine whenever it is on sale at our local grocery store. And, he opened a bottle of it tonight for our Friday night cocktail hour. (Full disclosure: We started our cocktail hour with a martini.)

I am making a pasta primavera tonight for dinner. I have cut up fresh orange, yellow and red peppers, a fresh clove of garlic, and I have cut up 3 chicken breasts into bite-sized pieces. I will saute the peppers and garlic in olive oil, then saute the chicken . . . and I’ll add freshly-diced tomatoes to the peppers and combine everything with angel-hair pasta and spices. Yummy. I have also harvested a new crop of lettuce and onions from my garden and will make a salad.

This wine is really quite delicious. One might think from the price that it is marginal, but I like it very much (which is why we continue to purchase it over and over again). The flavors are in-your-face fruity with undercurrents of  black dirt. Nice tannins. . .good finish. Happy Friday!

2 Responses to “Stone Cellars by Beringer Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)”

  1. Linda Says:

    I was given a bottle of Stone Cellars by Beringer, Cabernet Sauvignon 2001. Is this a good wine? I cannot find out anything about that year. thanks


Leave a Reply

