Searidge Syrah (2006)

I bought two bottles of this wine  for $10 (2 for $10) at a wine shop in Ann Arbor. Now I have found that this wine sells for about $3 a bottle at some other stores. So, I didn’t get the greatest deal in the world, but nonetheless, we think this wine is worth even the $5 a bottle price. We find this wine to have a young nose, despite it’s 2006 vintage. There is nothing unpleasant about this wine; it is just simple.  There is plenty of fruit flavors (but without the layers of complex flavors to explore and savor). However, it is a  perfectly acceptable bottle of wine for a Tuesday night!

I am looking forward to our meal tonight because I was too busy to eat lunch today at my job. For dinner, I took two boneless pork loin chops and browned well in a skillet. I then put those in a baking dish;  to the hot skillet I added chopped onions and green peppers and sauteed. To that I added a can of vegetarian baked beans, 1/2 cup of chili sauce, spicy mustard, Worcestershire sauce, salt & pepper. . .I think that was all. . .then added that mixture to the pork chops. I covered and put in the oven at 325 and it has been baking for 1.5 hours and will continue to do so until I am good and ready! I will serve this with mashed potatoes and a salad from my garden. Smells yummy.

Leave a Reply

