Forbes Creek Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)

This is our third bottle of this delicious Forbes Creek Cabernet Sauvignon. I have one bottle remaining after this one. It is one of my favorites. And I opened it tonight because. . .it’s Friday! We both worked hard this week.

For dinner, I assembled a casserole that has deliciously fragrant aromas wafting from the kitchen. It’s simple. . . I mixed up ground beef with tomatoes, onions, celery, Worcestershire sauce, salt and pepper and pressed into the bottom of a 13 x 9 dish. Then, I mixed together frozen corn kernels, frozen hash browns, flour, butter, green pepper. . .I think that is it. . .and put that on top of the beef. I baked it for an hour in the oven and then added some shredded cheese and put it back in the oven for another 25 minutes.

Meanwhile, we are enjoying this wine. It is fruit forward with a tobacco finish. The tannins are velvety.  I really like this one. Wish we had more bottles on hand!

Time to make a salad. Have a great weekend, everyone!

4 Responses to “Forbes Creek Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)”

  1. Kev Says:

    I just opened a bottle tonight (also from Four Seasons). It is wonderful.


Leave a Reply

