The Holdings Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)

It is Monday night. We both worked today, natch. We had some nice rain today and our grass looks green and healthy.

When I drove home from work, I saw Tom on his run. He looked fast. I don’t know how he runs at the end of the day. I really like to run first thing in the morning or during my lunch hour. I am not a good after-work runner, but he is.

So, after he came home and showered, we started our “happiness hour” with an icy-cold martini. Now we are sipping a glass of this California “The Holdings” Cabernet Sauvignon from Paso Robles. We are going to grill a steak and have that with a baked sweet potato and a salad.

I am already a fan of California Cabernets and this is no exception. This one is particularly lush with lots of fruit — both on the nose and on the palate. The mouthfeel is velvety smooth and silky. There is a touch of mint on the finish. This was an excellent choice for our steak dinner.

Tomorrow is our youngest son’s birthday. Tony will be 24 years old! I can’t wait to see him when he comes home from his year-long teaching job in South Korea. Happy birthday Tones!

9 Responses to “The Holdings Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)”

  1. Tony Says:

    Thanks!! It was a happy one🙂

    Can’t wait to get back and celebrate properly…you know what I’m saying…..

  2. Dale Thier Says:

    We just had this wine tonight. It was delightful.

  3. Jim Says:

    The Holdings cab. was great. I was given 2 bottles and have started looking for more. Where did you find it?

  4. Jim Says:

    I’m in Palm Springs CA, so I’ll just have to keep looking.

  5. J. Neil Hammitt Says:

    We were able to purchase some of your 2008 Cab from WSJ and it was excellent. WSJ evidently does not have it in stock. Can you ship to us in Omaha, NE?

    • Tom & Melody Says:

      Hi there! We are not suppliers or distributors. We just purchase wine, drink it and then write about it. I’m sorry we can’t be more helpful but we’re glad you enjoyed the wine!


Leave a Reply

