RJR North Coast Syrah (2007)

It is another very hot Sunday summer night in Michigan. I spent much of my day doing preparations for a new class I will be teaching this fall. It’s a lot of work but I was able to get much done.

We started our cocktail hour with an icy-cold martini and a little golf (Tom wanted to watch the golf tournament and I worked on a crossword puzzle). Now, Tom is heating the grill. I am steaming brown rice and we will grill marinated pork loin chops.

This wine is wonderful. Lots of berries. Substantial body. The finish is velvety smooth yet also has a jolt of pepper.We both like this wine very much.

2 Responses to “RJR North Coast Syrah (2007)”

  1. Nic Says:

    Hi Tom & Melody
    My name is Nicolay and I work at a liquor store in MA, and I need some help looking for a certain wine that is on your site. I have a customer looking for the RJR Syrah but I’m having no luck finding a website; I was wondering if you happened to know what their website address is. Thank you
    Nicolay


Leave a Reply

