Terre Nuove Primitivo Puglia (2006)

Terre Nuove Primitivo Puglia 2006Although we received this Terre Nuove Primitivo Puglia 2006 from a wine club and paid over $10 a bottle, I have this tagged at under $10 because I believe it is available for around $9 a bottle at wine shops (based on a quick search).

This Italian red wine is soft in the mouth with smoky spice and fruit. The Primitivo grape is known as Zinfandel here in the U.S. I like this wine very much. For dinner tonight I have made a casserole of ground beef, unpeeled cubed potatoes, onions, pinto and black-eyed peas, and salsa. It’s a weird recipe that I found and seemed like a good idea for a Friday night. I think this wine choice is perfect for tonight!

2 Responses to “Terre Nuove Primitivo Puglia (2006)”

  1. Chris Says:

    We had this wine “Terre Nuove Primitivo Puglia” and I would like to purchase more of it but I’m having a hard time locating it. Can anyone help?

  2. Tom & Melody Says:

    Hi Chris, I’m sure someone will help you with this. Stay tuned!


Leave a Reply

