Mandolin Merlot (2005)

Mandolin Merlot 2005This California Mandolin Merlot 2005 is complex with a dark berry fruit nose. On the palate is a blend of spice, plum, and raspberries in a medium-bodied and luscious mouth-feel with a dry, pine-tree, and plum finish.

We are having this wine with leftover Thanksgiving food! We had such a lovely Thanksgiving dinner, but I didn’t even taste it because I was so captured by the moment . . . having my family surrounding me. My parents (Bill and Delight) have left, my sister and brother-in-law (Jan and Steve) have gone back to their home, the boys (Tommy and Tony) are here and there, and now Tom and I (and Trigger) are taking a breather. I think this wine will go nicely with turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, sagey stuffing, cranberry sauce, green beans, and oven-baked rolls. I’ll try to get Tom to post some Thanksgiving pictures!

Leave a Reply

