La Cour Pavillon Bordeaux Superieur (2005)

La Cour Pavillon Bordeaux Superieur 2005We belong to a couple of wine clubs. This La Cour Pavillon Bordeaux Superieur 2005 arrived today from “4 Seasons.” It is always fun and exciting to open the box of wine. I had a feeling I was going to really enjoy this particular wine. I am very fond of French Bordeaux generally, and especially if it has the qualities I enjoy.Well, this one does.

The nose is dark cherries and raspberries. In the mouth it is silky smooth with well-structured tannins. The finish is chocolaty and spicy. Long after the sip is finished I can taste chocolate-covered cherries. Yet, the wine is not overly jammy and is not sweet. My kind of wine! This La Cour Pavillon (The Court House) Bordeaux 2005 is simply wonderful. I am delighted that our wine club shipped four bottles of this!

I can’t brag too much about dinner tonight. I have been so busy at work so all I did tonight was to thaw a batch of chili for dinner tonight. It is simmering on the stove while we read the paper and enjoy this lovely Bordeaux. Although I will make a fresh salad from my garden, it is hardly a meal to brag about!

8 Responses to “La Cour Pavillon Bordeaux Superieur (2005)”

  1. Tim Says:

    Greetings from the DFW area. I am a relative new comer to the world of wine and joined 4 Seasons in Aug 07. In an attempt to evaluate some wine software to keep my growing collection catagorized I keep coming across your blog when it’s not on 4 Seasons web site. I want to thank you at least for the label pix that I can save. When I get my subscription case I host a wine tasting with those I know enjoy wine. This was on my last tasting and one of my guest had the fortune of living in Italy for a few years so I would defer to her opinion. Oddly enough with my young and “virigin” palate I had to agree that this one needed to age a little more. This is what I enjoy most about 4 Seasons. I can save the second bottle, order more of a particular favorite (Augstino Carmemere) or give/trade one I’m not fond of. Thank you for having your blog. I’m going to book mark it. 🙂 P.S. I’ve suspended my April shipment. I got a little carried away with the last two non-subscription offers and enough is enough. LOL Besides, nothing in it really seemed to be appealing. Thank you again, Tim

  2. Tom & Melody Says:

    Tim, What a great idea – to host a wine-tasting when your wine shipment arrives! That is a very generous and life-giving thing to do.

    Welcome to our site and we are so glad you are here to share your thoughts about these wines. Keep these comments coming!

  3. LLOYD K. LACY Says:

    I HAD AN ORDER FOR “CHATEAU FANTIN” BUT RECEIVED FROM 4 SEASONS “LA COUR PAVILLON”
    IS IT OF EQUAL VALUE? OR IS IT
    BAIT AND SWITCH???

  4. Tom & Melody Says:

    Hi Lloyd, it sounds like 4 Seasons made a mistake. I would contact them. I’m sure they would want to correct the mistake. Let me know, okay? (On the other hand, this wine is WONDERFUL so maybe you just want to enjoy it and forget about the switch?)

  5. Collin and Severine Says:

    My friend imports “La Cour Pavillon Bordeaux Superieur (2005)”. They just gave us a case, and we don’t know if we should drink it now or allow it to mature. what would you do?….. luv the blog

  6. Tom & Melody Says:

    Collin & Severine, We would start drinking it now!! Lucky, lucky you to have a case of this in your house! Hang on to that friend of yours! 🙂

  7. lose weight in 3 days Says:

    Thanks for any other informative site. The place else may just I am getting that type of info
    written in such a perfect means? I’ve a undertaking
    that I’m simply now operating on, and I have been at the glance out for such information.

  8. how to cure strep throat naturally Says:

    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for microsoft
    activesync


Leave a Reply

