Alambrado Gran Seleccion Cabernet Sauvignon (2010)

It is Tuesday before Thanksgiving and I took the day off from work to do some pre-Thanksgiving cooking. It was a fun day for me. I also went for a run but waited too long to go, so when I finally got out there is was pouring rain and about 40- degrees and windy. The hot shower when I was done was my reward.

For dinner, I needed to use some fresh mushrooms from my food co-op . . .and, some beef that had been in the freezer for awhile, so I put together a beef stroganoff. Rich and delicious flavor. The wine I chose for our dinner is excellent. This Argentinian red is bursting with fruit, chocolate and oak with very smooth tannins. Luscious. We love it. Cheers!

20111122-193231.jpg

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

