Ku De Ta Malbec Argentina (2008)

Tom chose this wine and poured me a glass tonight. I was trapped in my chair because Trigger is cuddling with me. I just couldn’t get up! So, it is Wednesday night and we both had active and busy work days so our cocktail hour is particularly welcome tonight. This was a meeting-heavy day for me — and it was trying — so I was eager to come home to my cozy refuge. I threw together a weird dinner and I hope it tastes good. Here’s what I did. I had three pieces of leftover meatloaf, so I chopped it up along with some onions and browned it in a hot cast-iron skillet.  Then, to the meatloaf and onions I added tomatoes, broth, spices and some penne pasta. It is covered now and simmering. I also have some fresh spinach from the food co-op that I will saute. And, if I have the energy I will make a salad but no guarantees on that.

So, I don’t know how good dinner will be but the wine leading up to it is fantastic! This wine is from the home of the Malbec grape, Mendoza, Argentina, which is near the base of the Andes mountains. I don’t know what it is about the  Mendoza region, but they produce great wines. The flavor is robust with lots of fruit. It has a great mouthfeel with structured tannins. I like this very much. A winner!

2 Responses to “Ku De Ta Malbec Argentina (2008)”

  1. ctwino Says:

    Make sure you tell us how dinner was! I might have added some red peppers and white beans and it would be a nice Italian stew. Jim

    • Tom & Melody Says:

      Hi Jim! Dinner was so-so. . .I was not impressed. I agree that some red peppers and white beans would have been an excellent addition! Tonight I am using leftover pork roast in a brown rice recipe. We’ll see how it tastes! I think tonight’s dinner will be better than last night’s.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

