Longchase Vintners Cabernet Sauvignon (2007)

I am having the rest of the bottle of this Longchase Cabernet Sauvignon that we opened last night. California Cabernets are pretty reliable (in my humble opinion) and this is yet another example. The color is garnet red and the nose has a cinnamon quality. On the palate, it is a robust fruit and spice. The finish is oaky, but a bit hot for my tastes.

For dinner tonight, I used up some leftover turkey that I had in the freezer. I made a “turkey dumpling” casserole with onions, celery & garlic, thickened with flour and chicken broth, peas, turkey and dumplings in a casserole. I think it will be a filling and delicious mid-week meal.

The oven is calling me. . .cheers!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

